Blog Announcements

Changes to PCB Books

Hello Loves,

So I mentioned some changes coming in my 2016 Survey Post under my 2017 insights and today I’m letting you all in on what I’m doing.

So today I began working on transferring PopCrunchBoom Books to a self-hosted website.

Wow, big step for me.

//giphy.com/embed/l0MYEqEzwMWFCg8rm

via GIPHY

I’ve been saying for a while now that I wanted to transfer over to a self-hosted website so that I could have more freedoms and ownership over my blog. I like having the ability to change & customize the blog that I might not be able to do with just staying with the .wordpress.com version.

However, I’ve been super nervous about committing to the move. I was afraid of loosing content and all you wonderful followers. However, in the spirit of taking risks & making changes for 2017, I decided to take the plunge and make the change.

After consulting with some awesome twitter friends (thanks Ceillie & Gemma!), I decided to go with SiteGround for my hosting. Right now this is the most affordable option for meΒ (I might upgrade in the future…we shall see πŸ™‚ ).

Currently my blog is transferring from the import I did earlier today. Not all the content is on my new blog/website but I’m sure over the new few hours or days it will all be uploaded.

My current plans are on working to find a theme that works with what I want the blog to look like and then transferring over you awesome followers to the new self-hosted blog! I’ll also have to update my bloglovin’ I’m assuming.

So amidst all these changes, please bare with me as I work out all the kinks.

I also want to thank all of you: both my followers here on wordpress or bloglovin’ or across social media as well as any “drop-in” visitors for supporting me & this bookish blog! I’ve been blogging on & off for 5 years now and I’m so thankful for everyone I’ve encountered, for every like, comment & view I’ve had. I truly appreciate it all!

giphy

I hope that you stay with me through the transition & that PopCrunchBoom Books (& myself) continues to grow!

Much Love & Many Thanks,

signature 3

4 thoughts on “Changes to PCB Books

    1. Thanks so much for your help!!! I’ve liked siteground so far 😊 I just have some cosmetic things I’m working on now before I fully transfer to just the new self hosted website!

  1. Bloglovin doesn’t seem to be linking me to your domain yet. Hope you’ve chosen your theme! It can be such a rabbit hole, that one. πŸ˜€

Leave me know your thoughts here!

