Features+

Book Spine Poetry: #LoveAThon Mini-Challenge #3

loveathon

Good Morning lovelies!

Welcome to day 2 of Love-a-Thon! I’m getting a later start to today so I’m hoping to catch up and visit a bunch of people’s blogs to go comment crazy πŸ™‚ I really enjoyed last night’s Twitter chat! It was so much fun talking with everyone and that question about favorite food made me soo hungry haha. I’m sad I missed this morning’s chat but I just couldn’t wake up haha so I’m planning on doing tonight’s chat. 2/4 is good right?

Anyway this morning’s challenge from our hosts:Β Alexa (Alexa Loves Books), Cee (The Novel Hermit), Hazel (Stay Bookish) and Mel (The Daily Prophecy) is to create poetry from book spines! This is always a favorite of mine for #LoveAThon! If you want more info on the mini-challenge you can visit Alexa’s post here. πŸ™‚

Okay, without further adieu:

Rebels

by NicoleLynn

On Dublin street
we were liars,
half bad
[and] white trash beautiful
risking it all.

Freewill
[with] nothing
[to] confess
[playing the] symphony for the city of the dead
[and creating the] legacy of kings.

So this one was a little rough. I have a limited supply of books up here in Boston, but I think I managed something decent haha. I can’t wait to go look at everyone else’s!!

Thanks for stopping by and happy day 2 of Love-a-Thon!

xo,

signature 3

 

22 thoughts on “Book Spine Poetry: #LoveAThon Mini-Challenge #3

    1. That is sooooo sweet of you to say! I had such trouble coming up with something and didn’t think it was really that good. Thank you so much for your kind words!!

      1. Oh! I wanted to let you know when I clicked your Poetry link on Alexa’s site, it didn’t redirect here. I don’t know if it’s a problem on my end, but I wanted to let you know!

Leave me know your thoughts here!

