Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday (3): A Drop of Night

Waiting on wed

Hello lovelies!

I hope your week is going well so far! Tomorrow is my birthday! While I’ll be spending the night in class, I can’t wait to celebrate come the weekend πŸ™‚ I’ve also been holed up with a nasty cold so I’m behind on my reviews and my Insta, but I’m hoping to get back to it now that I’m starting to feel a little better today πŸ™‚ With that said, I do have a giveaway happening on my Instagram account so be sure to check that out! πŸ˜„

As per Wednesday, read on to see what I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, where you can highlight upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating!

What I’m waiting on:

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann

17735579Synopsis (via GoodReads): Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking forβ€”she’s been selected out of hundreds of other candidates to fly to France and help with the excavation of a vast, underground palace buried a hundred feet below the suburbs of Paris. Built in the 1780’s to hide an aristocratic family and a mad duke during the French Revolution, the palace has lain hidden and forgotten ever since. Anouk, along with several other gifted teenagers, will be the first to set foot in it in over two centuries.

Or so she thought.

But nothing is as it seems, and the teens soon find themselves embroiled in a game far more sinister, and dangerous, than they could possibly have imagined. An evil spanning centuries is waiting for them in the depths. . .

A genre-bending thriller from Stefan Bachmann for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods.

need to know

Release Date: March 15, 2016
Pages:
464
Publisher:
Greenwillow Books
Price:
$17.99 (hardcover)
Place to buy:
Amazon, B&NGoodReads, IndieBound

waiting on wed 2

  • PARIS!! I’m a big Paris lover and any book that has this wonderful city as its setting will be added to my TBR instantly! This novel also adds in some history with an excavation of a palace from the French Revolution. I’m interested to see how both the history and modern day are weaved together.
  • Mystery, thriller, history, maybe even some paranormal — this novel seems to have it all and I’m sooo intrigued!! As I mentioned last week, I’ve been trying to read more mystery. Additionally, I haven’t really read any thrillers at all, which seems kind of weird since I love thrillers and action movies. So I’m hoping this book (when I do end up reading it) will jump start my reading of this type of genre.
  • Anouk — from the blurb she sounds like an interesting character. We don’t know much about her other than she must be gifted and intelligent. I’m excited to learn more about her character and I hope she comes across as a strong female character.
  • This novel is also listed as a 2016 Author Debut. I’m interested in delving into this Bachmann’s writing style–especially since this is a somewhat unfamiliar genre for me.

What are you waiting on this week? Do you have A Drop of Night added to your TBR? Let me know in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you!

Happy Reading!

signature 3

*Disclaimer: None of my links on this post or on this blog are affiliate links. If I ever begin to participate in affiliate links, I will let you know. πŸ™‚

Follow Me: GoodReads | Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (3): A Drop of Night

Leave me know your thoughts here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s